Events

Upcoming Events

28

Nov

Canadian Beef Breeds Council (CBBC) Annual General Meeting

November 28, 2022

Regina, SK
*Held in conjunction with the Canadian Western Agribition

Please email [email protected] by November 18, 2022, to confirm your attendance.

12 p.m. (CST)

02

Feb

Manitoba Beef Producers’ (MBP) Annual General Meeting

February 2, 2023 – February 3, 2023

Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Winnipeg, MB

CCA Annual General Meeting

The CCA’s Annual General Meeting in Ottawa brings together directors from provincial member associations to determine policy for the industry. The meeting also allows CCA the opportunity to meet and discuss industry issues with Ministers, Members of Parliament, Senators and other key influencers at an annual reception held near Parliament Hill. CCA directors elect new leadership at the annual general meeting every year, with the President and Vice President eligible to serve two one-year terms.

2023 Annual General Meeting

March 22 – 24, 2023
Ottawa, ON

Check back for more details to be announced.

For more information, please contact [email protected].

CCA Semi-Annual Meeting

The CCA Semi-Annual Meeting brings together producers and industry affiliates for networking, entertainment, information sessions and policy setting. 

The 2023 CCA Semi-Annual Meeting will take place in August 2023. Location and format to be determined.

For more information contact Paula Jenkins at [email protected].

Town Halls

CCA is proud to present town hall meetings both virtually and in person across Canada. Meetings are often held in conjunction with our provincial member associations and provide an excellent opportunity to connect with CCA executive and managers to get the latest news, updates and in-depth information on the many initiatives the CCA is involved in on behalf of Canada’s 60,000 beef farms. We thank our sponsors for their support of CCA town halls and our other communication vehicles.

Producers are encouraged to attend town halls to:

All Events

2023

02

Feb

Manitoba Beef Producers’ (MBP) Annual General Meeting

February 2, 2023 – February 3, 2023

Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Winnipeg, MB

22

Feb

Beef Farmers of Ontario (BFO) 61st Annual General Meeting

February 22, 2023 – February 23, 2023

Delta Hotel by Marriott
655 Dixon Road, Toronto, ON

2022

23

Mar

2022 CCA Annual General Meeting

March 23, 2022 – March 25, 2022

Ottawa, ON

05

Apr

Canadian Cattle Producers Town Hall

April 5, 2022

Webinar. To register, please click here: https://bit.ly/38eKQDP

20

Apr

Exclusive short documentary premiere: Too Close to Home

April 20, 2022

Online event. To register, click here.

6 p.m. PDT / 7:00 p.m. MDT / 8 p.m. CDT / 9 p.m. EDT / 10 p.m. ADT

15

Aug

CCA Semi-Annual Meeting

August 15, 2022 – August 19, 2022

Penticton, BC

28

Nov

Canadian Beef Breeds Council (CBBC) Annual General Meeting

November 28, 2022

Regina, SK
*Held in conjunction with the Canadian Western Agribition

Please email [email protected] by November 18, 2022, to confirm your attendance.

12 p.m. (CST)