CCA Elects New Board Representatives for 2024-2025

The Canadian Cattle Association completed its 2024 Annual General Meeting on March 21,
2024 in Ottawa with a number of events, meetings and election of a new Board of Directors.

The CCA Board heard from Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada representatives and were
pleased to see that CCA’s partnership lobbying efforts had resulted in the Government of
Canada extending the APP interest free loan portion to $250,000 from the initial $100, 000 in
2021 – an announcement that was made on March 25, 2024.

Agriculture Minister, Hon. Lawrence MacAulay joined the Board for a portion of its meeting and
took questions from the Members about various topics including trade (science-based rules),
Livestock Tax Deferral, and the environment.

CCA hosted a reception at which Minister MacAulay also presented CCA’s TESA (The
Environmental Sustainability Award) recipients – Doug & Linda Wray of Irricana, AB – with a
certificate and recognition for their environmental efforts.

2024-2025 CCA Board of Director Representatives:
Nathan Phinney (President) – NB
Tyler Fulton (Vice President) – MB
Bob Lowe (Past President) – AB
Jack Chaffe (Officer) – ON
Kirk Jackson (Officer) – QC
Renee Ardill – BC
Larry Rast – BC
Jim Bowhay – AB
Jake Bueckert – AB
Sheila Hillmer – AB
Graham Overguard – AB
Doug Roxburgh – AB
Curtis Vander Heyden – AB
Miles Wowk – AB
Karla Hicks – SK
Philip Lynn – SK
Lynn Grant – SK
Ryan Beierback – SK
Matthew Atkinson – MB
Mike Duguid – MB
Arvid Nottveit – MB
Craig McLaughlin – ON
Matt Bowman – ON
Jason LeBlond – ON
Philippe Alain – QC
John Schuttenbeld – NB
Victor Oulton – NS
Kevin Simmons – PEI

For further information, contact:
Carol Reynolds
Communications Manager
Canadian Cattle Association
403-451-0931| [email protected]