Cattlemen’s Young Leaders announces 2011 Mentorship Recipients

Calgary, AB – The Cattlemen’s Young Leaders (CYL) Development Program is pleased to announce its 2011 national mentorship recipients. The 16 recipients were named following a challenging selection process that saw 24 finalists participate in a roundtable setting with key industry facilitators. The roundtable event was held on April 2 during the Northlands Farm and Ranch Show in Edmonton.

The 2011 CYL mentorship recipients are:

B.C.: Jeff Braisher and Haley Rutherford.
Alberta: Ellen Hondl, Mark Lyseng, Kelsey Brandon, Becky Fenton, Lindsay Smith, Virgil Lowe and Christy Goldhawk.
Saskatchewan: Allison Porter, Tara Mulhern Davidson, Sarah Anderson, Sheldon Kyle and Ryan Beierbach.
Manitoba: Cody Krentz.
Ontario: Amanda Rosborough.